322. OH FOR GOD’S SAKE

WARNING: STRONG LANGUAGE AHEAD

I spent some good minutes, sacrificing sleep and time I could have spent on writing my 5,000-word assignment (due Friday), on a long-overdue Fiction Friday entry. It was a sweet little story, and when I put the last full stop onto the screen, there was just pride swelling in me – like I had just become a father.

And then when I hit “Publish”, perhaps taking its cue from George Martin, WordPress decided to crash and wipe out the post and every draft of it that could have been saved. And after some seconds of panicked clicking, I found myself at the blank “Add New Post” page, the realization that the brand spanking new short story I wrote for this space is now gone forever.

Now, I try not to swear too much. Well, yeah, I say “damn” and “hell” and “shit” a while lot, but those are lesser swear words, y’knowhatImean? And due to the limitations of the English language, there just doesn’t seem to be an appropriate word to express my outrage. So I’m just going to say

OH BLOODY FUCK WORDPRESS YOU ABSOLUTE SHITSTICK

and leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

