313. The Bug

Look, God; I’m not saying that you’re inefficient. I’m just saying that it took just 2 months for a bunch of programmers to solve the heartbleed bug issue; and I’m sitting here, suffering from the common cold some 3,600 years after it had been discovered.

I really hope the next patch fixes this, and I hope it’s coming out soon.

(technically, Jesus said that he’ll be coming back again “soon”. So any time in between (now 2000 years and counting) can and should be considered as “soon”. The next time you know you’re going to be horrifically late for an appointment, but don’t want to sound bad on the phone… You know what to say)

It was a pretty good day.

I woke up at 7.30A.M. when the alarm rang, resisted the urge to snooze; and managed to get a productive 2.5 hours into my morning before heading off to college. Drank half a liter of tea in class, came home, had a mostly unproductive afternoon, worked out a little, had dinner, and sat down in front of the computer again.

That was when I started to sneeze, and the day took a nosedive into “bad” territory.

(really, though. The concept of “good” is so fragile: like walking a tightrope. It’s plenty easy to take the plunge from “good” to “bad”, but near impossible to redeem one’s own self out of “bad” into “good” again)

I went through all the motions. I took a hot shower. I ingested 2 Vitamin C pills. I flushed my system with 3 cups of water. I had a piping hot cup of tea on top of that. And still my nose is sneezing like… like…

I’m not sure if it’s just me, or there’s no appropriate simile to convey the picture of an unstoppable sneezing fit.

Why.

Leave a Reply

