280. Exhaustion

Just like how athletes and bodybuilders go to rest with their muscles on fire and their joints pulled out of shape but a smile on their faces, I retreat to sleep tonight.

Goodness, I think I might actually like working here.

The hours are long, the pay isn’t spectacular, I’m not neck-deep in pretty ladies and alcohol, but there’s something here. I can feel it.

These people want me to write for them. They actually want my words on their stuff.

And I swear I’m going to write the heck out of those words.

(but before that, to sleep – before I fall asleep in my working clothes)

Leave a Reply

