144. Filler

It’s nearing two in the morning, and I’m just crashing here near my laptop. Time passes me by like a dream in one of those funny mirrors – I know that it’s passing by, but it’s impossible to tell how much of it has slipped from my grasp as my body and mind engages in their daily battle of whether to stay awake or to stay sane.

The same battle that has been going on for weeks now.

However, tomorrow is Christmas service in church, and if there ever was a good excuse to cut some writing short to make room for more sleep, this would be it. For the first time in years, I’m not required to be on duty or a anything – only need to just show up and enjoy the celebration, and that is what I fully intend to do.

So beware. Nothing will stop me from doing what I intend to do.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

